One of the popular and scientific indian philosophy method. It's a Royal path of attaining self realization or enlightenment. Introduced by patanjali maharishi.

Raja yoga philosophy had spread to the west through swami Vivekananda’s teachings .Following the Yamas-Niyamas are
the foundation of Raja yoga . Those who practice yoga without following yama- niyamas they are just yoga asana practitioners and not a Yoga Practitioner Patanjali described eight limbs of yoga as:-

  • Yama
  • Niyama
  • Asana
  • Pranayama
  • Prathyahara
  • Dharana
  • Dhyana
  • Samadhi
  • Yama & Niyamas are purify the mind and body
  • Asana will strengthen the body
  • Pranayama offer  inner lightness
  • Pratyahara will calm the mind
  • Dharana offers concentration
  • Dhyana offers  inner perception.
  • Samādhi offers self liberation and bliss