One of the popular and scientific indian philosophy method. It’s a Royal path of attaining self realization or enlightenment. Introduced by patanjali maharishi.

  Raja yoga philosophy had spread to the west through swami Vivekananda’s teachings . Following the Yamas-Niyamas are the foundation of Raja yoga . Those who practice yoga without following yama- niyamas they are just yoga asana practitioners and not a Yoga Practitioner Patanjali described eight limbs of yoga as:-

  • Yama
  • Niyama
  • Asana
  • Pranayama
  • Prathyahara
  • Dharana
  • Dhyana
  • Samadhi

Yama & Niyamas are purify the mind and body
Asana will strengthen the body
Pranayama offer  inner lightness
Pratyahara will calm the mind
Dharana offers concentration
Dhyana offers  inner perception.
Samādhi offers self liberation and bliss